City Council

The city council is a body of elected representatives who govern the city in response to constituent needs. It consists of one representative from each of the four voting districts that make up the City of Leesville plus two at-large members. 


Council duties include, but are not limited to:

  • Enacting municipal ordinances and resolutions
  • Approving / Altering the city budget
  • Regulating business through licensing and regulations
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5